DoW Himalayan Travel Community

Ride to NEHAsthan

• Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 234
    sajalsheth on #63306

Daughters are the most precious Gift of God.
    This time to meet my younger daughter NEHA SHETH , I rode 3630 kms (1801+1829) on my Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS motorcycle for 6 days , covering 5 states. My name is SAJAL SHETH & My age is 52. I am share sub-broker by profession. This ride was from Cuttack, Odisha to Jaipur, and Rajasthan on my Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS motorcycle via Odisha, Jharkhand, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh & Rajasthan.

My daughter NEHA studies B.Tech (C&CE) 1st year at Manipal University Jaipur (MUJ), Rajasthan. This ride was only to meet her. Hence I named this ride as

“Ride To NEHAsthan”

I feel it is very important to educate girl child, not just graduate but they should be highly educated. In this world of uncertainty only education will help her ultimately. I wanted to carry and give this message through this ride also. So I choose “EDUCATE GIRL CHILD” as message of this ride. This is part of Beti Bachao Beti Padhao.

My ride was well appreciated by 15 different News Papers, mainly of Jaipur; Rajasthan They published my travel story simultaneously on 11.4.2018.

1) Dainik Navjoti
    2) Dainik Bhaskar
    3) City Bhaskar Jaipur
    4) Daily News 360 Metro Mix
    5) Desert Times
    6) Rajasthan Khoj Khabar
    7) Punjab Kesri Jaipur
    8 ) Rashtradoot Jaipur
    9) Patrika plus citylive
    10) Patrika
    11) WebDuniya (14.4.18)
    12) Samachar Jagat (12.4.2018)
    13) Vaishali Patrika (12.4.2018)
    14) Sanmarg ,Odisha ( 12.4.2018)
    15) The Times of India, Mangalore (31.3.2018)

I am most thankful to Registrar of Manipal University Jaipur (MUJ) Dr.Vandana Suhag and President of MUJ Sri Gopalakrishna Prabhu for their recognition and good wishes. I am also thankful to Dr.Ramesh Kumar Rawat , Associate Professor, Department of Journalism and mass Communication (MUJ) for the media coverage.